Greater Birmingham's network of young professionals, Future Faces, welcomed its new committee at their annual general meeting on Wednesday 29th November. Among the appointments included Millennium Point's Marketing Manager, Rebecca Halbert. 

What's Future Faces? 

Part of Greater Birmingham Chamber of Commerce, Future Faces exists to support young professionals across all sectors, developing skills, knowledge and best practise.  

Millennium Point is a proud patron of Future Faces, and has been since its inception.

Judith Armstrong, Millennium Point CEO, comments “Working with Future Faces is an obvious fit for Millennium Point. We support a wealth of organisations and initiatives that not only encourage young people to enjoy science, technology, engineering and maths learning in order to develop skills in this sector, but also support young professionals to realise their ambitions in these fields and to retain critical talent and expertise in our brilliant city.” 

Membership for the organisation has grown by over 55%, with more than 1,200 delegates aged between 18 - 42 attending its events since January this year.

Rebecca joins the committee as a marketing professional with a background in fundraising, communications and analytics. In her role as Marketing Manager at Millennium Point, Rebecca helps drive the organisation's charitable objectives – with a focus on supporting STEM projects, such as the Millennium Point Scholarship – as well as promoting commercial activity in the building.

Who else is on the committee?

Sian Averill, Fundraising Manager at Heartlands Hospital Charity has taken over as the new president of Future Faces from Victoria Sears.

 “We [are] excited to see new members from all different sectors from across the region and we are looking forward to engaging with them and recognising the young talent from these sectors at the next annual dinner and awards.”

Nine new members have joined the Future Faces committee for 2018. They are Stacey Ryan, Oxbridge Home Learning;  Rebecca Halbert, Millennium Point; James Guest, Carney Green; Stuart Turner, Lewis Onions Solicitors; Mark Hipwell, Laing O’Rourke Murphy Group; Anna Tabor, Aston Villa; Elizabeth Mulley, Trowers & Hamlins; and Rachel Wallbridge, Deutsche Bank.

They join existing committee members Maya Kainth from 2 Sisters Food Group, James Taylor from PKF Cooper Parry, vice-president Alexandra Hutchinson from Dains, vice-president Hayley Porter from Deutsche Bank, Victoria Sears in her new role as honorary chairwoman and president Sian Averill from Heartlands Hospital Charity.